FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS $25+

Chronicle Books

$24.95

A Cloud a Day

By Gavin Pretor-Pinney
Usually ships within 2-3 business days.
Cloudspotter and bestselling author Gavin Pretor-Pinney delivers a moment of calm atmospheric contemplation to members of his Cloud Appreciation Society by sharing a cloud image and story every day. A Cloud a Day urges all of us to kee...
Full Description
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO

Cloudspotter and bestselling author Gavin Pretor-Pinney delivers a moment of calm atmospheric contemplation to members of his Cloud Appreciation Society by sharing a cloud image and story every day. A Cloud a Day urges all of us to keep our heads in the clouds with 365 fascinating formations from his extraordinarily popular Cloud Appreciation Society collection. Inspirational quotes and informative cloud facts accompany provocative and meditative images of the sky, encouraging readers to pause for a moment and look up.

• Beautifully illustrated book of stunning cloud images
• Features cloud facts and inspirational quotes
• Encourages appreciation of the natural world

Fans of In The Cloudspotter's Guide or The Cloud Collector's Handbook will love this book.

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 368
Size: 6 x 8
Publication Date: 11/5/2019
ISBN: 9781452180960
Gavin Pretor-Pinney is the author of The Cloud Collector's Handbook and The Cloudspotter's Guide, as well as the proprietor of the Cloud Appreciation Society, an online community for cloudspotters.