FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Chronicle Books

$23.95

Straight Down the Middle

Shivas Irons, Bagger Vance, and How I learned to Stop Worrying and Love My Golf Swing
By Josh Karp
Some in-stock items may be delayed. Learn more here.
Straight Down the Middle is a humorous and insightful account of journalist and former-18-handicap golfer Josh Karp's quest to achieve inner peace and improve his golf gameall through the art of Zen. Assisted by a quirky roster of excelle...
Full Description
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO
Straight Down the Middle is a humorous and insightful account of journalist and former-18-handicap golfer Josh Karp's quest to achieve inner peace and improve his golf gameall through the art of Zen. Assisted by a quirky roster of excellent practitioners of esoteric, Eastern-fueled, nontraditional golf instruction, Karp embarks on a unique journey across the fairways of North America (and Scotland, of course!) that's as funny as it is illuminating. A golf story in the tradition of The Legend of Bagger Vance, Straight Down the Middle is a blend of helpful tips and hilarious memoir that's a must-read for golfers of all stripes and plaids.
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 256
Size: 5-1/2 x 8
Publication Date: 2/3/2010
ISBN: 9780811863599
Josh Karp first played golf in the 6th grade and became one of the worst players on very bad high school and college golf teams. Karp is a journalist and the author of A Futile and Stupid Gesture. He lives in Glencoe, Illinois, with his wife and four kids.