place your holiday orders by DECEMBER 14th to ensure delivery by the holiday!

Chronicle Books

$14.95

Thor and Loki

Midgard Family Mayhem
Jeffrey Brown
This item will ship on publication date.
Jeffrey Brown's irresistible comic spin comes to Marvel!Young Thor and Loki have traveled with their parents Odin and Frigga across the ten realms to their favorite world, and Midgard (aka Earth)...
Full Description
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO
Jeffrey Brown's irresistible comic spin comes to Marvel!

Young Thor and Loki have traveled with their parents Odin and Frigga across the ten realms to their favorite world, and Midgard (aka Earth) may never be the same. From the creator of the beloved and bestselling Darth Vader and Son series, this sweetly funny comic collection finds the kid gods of thunder and mischief suffering helmet hair (Thor), trying to ride the school bus as an alligator (Loki), playing freeze tag with the Avengers, crafting Odin an All-Father's Day present, discovering a mysteriously delicious food Midgardians call mac and cheese," and much more. Jeffrey Brown's Eisner Award-winning humor, inventive colorful artwork, and playful approach to the characters make this a must-have for Marvel fans ofall ages.

FAMILY FUN: Jeffrey brings his funny family dynamics to a whole new universe. Where Jeffrey's Darth Vader series features the Sith Lord as the long suffering, but loving father of scamps Luke and Leia, in Midgard Mayhem, Jeffrey brings you Thor and Loki's mom and dad, Odin and Frigga, as they grapple with the antics of their magical sons.

MIDGARD FAMILY MAYHEM: See Thor and Loki playing superpowered sports, transforming into all kinds of animals, getting Thor's hammer stuck in the ceiling, playing pranks, entering the school science fair, trick or treating, and popping popcorn with lightning.

WITH THEIR FRIENDS, THE AVENGERS: A whole expanded cast of beloved Avengers characters populate this adventure in Midgard, including unique versions of Captain America, Iron Man, Black Panther, The Hulk, Black Widow, Hawkeye, and more!

FEATURING JEFFREY'S PLAYFUL SPIN ON THOR AND LOKI FAVORITE CHARACTERS: Including Beta Ray Bill, Jane Foster, Sif, Hela, Balder the Brave, Valkyrie, Volstagg, Surtur, Heimdall, Thori the dog, and Throgg (the frog version of Thor).
(C) 2022 MARVEL

For fans of Jeffrey Brown's Darth Vader and Son series, families, and Marvel fans of all ages.
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 64
Size: 6 1/2 x 6 1/2 S
Publication Date: 04/18/2023
ISBN: 9781797217499
Jeffrey Brown is the Eisner Award–winning artist and author of the Darth Vader and Son series, as well as many autobiographical comics, humorous graphic novels, and middle grade series. A lifelong Marvel fan, he lives in Chicago with his wife and two sons