Free Shipping on Orders $25+
Ground Shipping: Order by 12/10 - Priority Shipping: Order by 12/14 - Express Shipping: Order by 12/17

Over the Moon

Over the Moon


By James Proimos , Illustrated by Zoey Abbott


$17.99

Usually ships within 2-3 business days.

This product has not yet been released. It will be available after March 10, 2020.

This sweet-natured bedtime book proves that a family is wherever you find love.

When two wolves see a baby floating down a river, what do they do? Why, they take the baby home. Over the moon with joy, they nourish and teach her. And when that baby grows into a child, she and the wolves know that she will be ready to make her way in the world. Because when a child is loved, she has everything she needs.

• A classic fairy-tale premise told with warmth and an inclusive sensibility for all types of families to enjoy
• A touching read-aloud books for families, caregivers, and classroom storytime
• James Proimos has written and/or illustrated over 20 critically lauded children's books.

This gently humorous story shows that families come in many forms, and that love is about both holding on and letting go.

Fans of Finn's Feather, Wild, and Wolfie the Bunnie will find Over the Moon a delightful tale for all ages.

More Details

Size: 8 x 10 in;
Pages: 44 pp;
Age Range: 3-5 years
Format: Hardcover
Publication: March 2020
ISBN: 9781452177151
James Proimos has yet to rescue a small human from a river, but he has written and illustrated many books for them. James splits his time between Los Angeles and Middleburg, Virginia.

Zoey Abbott is a graduate of Smith College. She spent four years working and painting in Japan. She now lives in Portland, Oregon, with her husband, their two kids, and a big dog named Carrots. This is her third book.

Media Reviews

“[InOver the Moon,] a girl raised by wolves sets out on her own. In addition to being beautiful, the pictures are often hilarious… The text is stark and lyrical, and Proimos is particularly adept at using poetic devices like repetition to make the words sing. A weird and wonderful tale.”
Kirkus Reviews

Related Products