Free Shipping on Orders $25+

Young Architects 14: No Precedent

Young Architects 14: No Precedent

Princeton Architectural Press


This item is temporarily out of stock on

The Architectural League Prize is an annual competition,
series of lectures, and exhibition organized by the
Architectural League of New York and its Young Architects
and Designers Committee.

2012 marks the twenty-fifth anniversary of the
Architectural League Prize for Young Designers
and Architects. Each year up-and-coming
architects are recognized for excellent and
inspiring work. This year’s theme, No Precedent,
reflects the perception of young architects as
a self-defining generation driven by the desire
to be heard and unwilling to either wait their turn
or to follow in others’ footsteps. They are quick
to cast aside unfit precedents, codes, and rules.
Their work is suggestive, speculative, and on
the brink—neither here nor there, but fodder
for the future. The projects in Young Architects
14 investigate what it takes to create something
without precedent and how this influences the
way designers work and what they produce.
Winners include:

• Jorge Arvizu, Ignacio del Rio, Emmanuel Ramirez,
and Diego Ricalde of MMX Studio (Mexico City)

• Jimenez Lai of Bureau Spectacular (Chicago)

• Sean Lally of WEATHERS/ Sean Lally (Chicago)

• Seung Teak Lee and Mi Jung Lim of STPMJ

• Michael Szivos of SOFTlab (New York)

• Koji Tsutsui of Koji Tsutsui & Associates
(San Francisco and Tokyo)

More Details

Size: 5 x 7 in;
Pages: 176 pp pp;
Format: Paperback
Publication: June 2013
ISBN: 9781616891053
ISBN10: 161689105X

Related Products