FREE GROUND SHIPPING on orders $50+

Chronicle Books

$14.99

Fox & Chick: Up and Down

and Other Stories
By Sergio Ruzzier
This item will ship on publication date.
Fox and Chick are back in this newest book in the hilarious early reader series by Geisel honoree Sergio Ruzzier. In the tradition of Frog and Toad, this critically acclaimed early reader series features Fox and Chick―two unlikely friend...
Full Description
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO

Fox and Chick are back in this newest book in the hilarious early reader series by Geisel honoree Sergio Ruzzier. 

In the tradition of Frog and Toad, this critically acclaimed early reader series features Fox and Chick―two unlikely friends who, despite their differences, always manage to find a way to get along. In this fourth book in the series, Fox and Chick climb a tree, build a bookcase, and catch snowflakes!

HILARIOUS, LAUGH-OUT-LOUD FUN: This unlikely duo will have readers rolling with laughter as they follow along with their antics!

PERFECT FOR NEW READERS: The universal characters, humor, and comic-style layout make this series ideal for newly independent readers.

AWARD WINNING: The first book in the series was awarded a Geisel Award honor for “most distinguished book for beginning readers” by the American Library Association. It was also a New York Times Notable Children’s Book.

KIDS LOVE GRAPHIC NOVELS: This series will appeal to visually oriented readers as well as new readers who are eager to tackle graphic novels.

Perfect for: Parents, Educators and librarians, Grandparents

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 56
Size: 7 1/2 x 9 V
Age Range: 6 - 9 Years
Publication Date: 07/05/2022
ISBN: 9781452183398
Sergio Ruzzier is a Sendak Fellow who has written and illustrated many critically acclaimed children's books. Born in Milan, Italy, he now divides his time between Brooklyn, New York, and the Apennine Mountains, Italy.