Chronicle Books

$16.99

Is This Love?

Bob Marley ; Cedella Marley ; Alea Marley
Relive the magic of Bob Marley's most beloved songs in this newest picture book adaptation! Is this love? Is this love that I'm feeling? Bob Marley's music has captured the hearts and souls of families around the world. This...
Full Description

“Though it pays homage to Marley’s beloved music, the book welcomes all readers, not just his fans. A lovely read for welcoming a new baby and celebrating family bonds.”

Kirkus Reviews

DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO
REVIEWS

Relive the magic of Bob Marley's most beloved songs in this newest picture book adaptation!

Is this love?
Is this love that I'm feeling?

Bob Marley's music has captured the hearts and souls of families around the world. This sweet adaptation of one of his best-loved songs is a heartwarming tale of an older child's love for a younger sibling.

From the moment she sees her baby sister, big sister knows just what she's going to do: love her and treat her right, every day and every night. Playing together, watching over her, standing by her through thick and thin . . . big sister does it all because, yes, this is love that she's feeling.

Adapted by Cedella Marley, Bob Marley's eldest child, and exuberantly illustrated by Alea Marley, Is This Love? is a joyful ode to the unshakeable love shared by all those who call one another family.

BOB MARLEY FANS: This new addition to the series based on the lyrics of famed reggae musician Bob Marley introduces his music and ideals to the youngest of readers while inspiring nostalgia in older ones.

DIVERSE CHILDREN'S BOOKS: Filled with upbeat illustrations and lyrical text, Is This Love? makes a terrific read-aloud for families or classrooms with its uplifting message of love, caring, and connection.

SIBLING LOVE: Warm and lyrical, this book is a familiar ode to the unbreakable and enduring bond between sisters, making it a perfect gift to welcome a new family member or celebrate important milestones.

SWEET MESSAGE FOR FAMILIES: Imaginative and vibrant, parents and caregivers will appreciate the endearing message of this picture book, recognizing that love comes in all forms and the importance of treasuring special times with family every day.

BEST KIDS' BOOK SERIES: Fans of One Love, Every Little Thing, and Get Up, Stand Up will love this modern take on the classic song Is This Love? .

Perfect for: • Parents, grandparents, teachers, and librarians seeking engaging books that teach kids about community and connection through song
• Gifting for baby shower, new baby arrival or adoption, birthday, Valentine's Day, or any occasion that celebrates love
• Fans of all the titles in the Bob Marley book series and musical adaptations for kids like All You Need is Love, What a Wonderful World, and Sweet Child o' Mine

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 36
Size: 10 x 9 5/8 H
Age Range: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: 11/21/2023
ISBN: 9781452171739
11/21/2023

“Though it pays homage to Marley’s beloved music, the book welcomes all readers, not just his fans. A lovely read for welcoming a new baby and celebrating family bonds.”

Kirkus Reviews