place your holiday orders by DECEMBER 14th to ensure delivery by the holiday!

Chronicle Books

$16.95

Self-Care in Underwear

Yoga in Your Undies, Bubble Baths, and 50+ More Ways to Improve Well-Being
Ton Mak
Some in-stock items may be delayed. Learn more here.
An adorable, cheerful, and quirky illustrated collection of 50 easy self-care practices that can be done in your undies. From bestselling author Ton Mak, Self-Care in Underwear is a cheerful collection of 50 easy self-care pract...
Full Description
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO

An adorable, cheerful, and quirky illustrated collection of 50 easy self-care practices that can be done in your undies.

From bestselling author Ton Mak, Self-Care in Underwear is a cheerful collection of 50 easy self-care practices as demonstrated by one of her most popular Flabjack characters, No-Pants Pansy. Via cute, dip-in dip-out vignettes, Pansy—who loves spending time at home and can usually be found in her undies—presents all the happiness-inducing activities and self-care practices you can only do in your personal space: Play with fluffy friends, procrastibake, foam roll, jade roll, just . . . roll. Millennial and Gen-Z shoppers will love the catchy title, hilarious Pansy, and relatable content, while fans of comics in the style of Gemma Correll and Nathan W. Pyle will be drawn in by the colorful original art. In a bright package with a padded case, this silly, cheerful book makes an adorable gift alongside a pair of whimsical undies, a jade roller, or a face mask.

IRRESISTIBLE ART & RELATABLE CONTENT: Ton Mak's cute, blobby art is highly appealing. This book features a vibrant palette that is super eye-catching and fun. Self-Care in Underwear, like Ton Mak's previous books, takes a trendy concept (self-care) and presents it in a way that is lighthearted, relatable, and accessible to everyone.

BELOVED AUTHOR: Ton's first book A SLOTH'S GUIDE TO MINDFULNESS was a bestselling hit. Fans of Nathan W. Pyle, Gemma Correll, and the like will love her unique art style, which is popular in the US and abroad.

Perfect for:

  • Anyone who practices self-care and enjoy spending time at home
  • Shoppers looking for a gal pal or add-on gift
  • Fans of quirky comics in the style of Gemma Correll, Nathan W. Pyle, and Jonny Sun
  • Fans of Ton Mak and her previous books, A SLOTH'S GUIDE TO MINDFULNESS and A TURTLE'S GUIDE TO INTROVERSION
Format: Hardcover
Pages: 120
Size: 6 x 6 S
Publication Date: 08/02/2022
ISBN: 9781797214214
Ton Mak is a visual artist and illustrator whose studio, FLABJACKS, is named after her popular corpulent characters (like Pansy). She has collaborated with brands like Lamborghini, Adidas, Vans, Moleskine, Gucci, and Swiss Air, and is frequently invited to exhibit her work in China. She splits her time between San Francisco and Shanghai.