place your holiday orders by DECEMBER 14th to ensure delivery by the holiday!

Chronicle Books

$9.95

I Love You Like

Lisa Swerling ; Ralph Lazar
Some in-stock items may be delayed. Learn more here.
A book full of charming—unexpected!—ways to say "I love you" from bestselling duo Lisa Swerling and Ralph Lazar. I love you like pizza loves cheese, like a sailor loves a breeze, and like a lemon loves a squeeze. How do I ...
Full Description

“A humorous explanation of what love is and isn’t….[the] cartoon illustrations are loaded with fun details….Perfect for a snuggly read, a Valentine’s Day storytime, or a gift between special friends of any age.” 
—Kirkus Reviews

DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO
REVIEWS

A book full of charming—unexpected!—ways to say "I love you" from bestselling duo Lisa Swerling and Ralph Lazar.

I love you like pizza loves cheese,
like a sailor loves a breeze,
and like a lemon loves a squeeze.

How do I love you? The comparisons are endless! From the bestselling creators of Me Without You comes an irresistible, heartfelt, and humorous ode to love, just right for gift-giving on Valentine's Day and every day! Kids and adults alike will delight in all the clever ways to express affection and say "I love you."

A MEMORABLE WAY TO SAY "I LOVE YOU": This sweet book encourages families and loved ones to share appreciation for each other by finding new, meaningful ways to say "I love you."

AN EVERYDAY VALENTINE: There's something in this book for everyone: Parents can express love for their kids, kids can say "I love you!" to their parents, friends can express affection, and romantic partners can say "I love you" too!

FROM A BESTSELLING AUTHOR-ILLUSTRATOR DUO: Fans of Lisa Swerling and Ralph Lazar's Happiness Is . . . and Me Without You will delight in this spirited and endearing ode to affection in its many forms. And new readers and gift-givers will certainly feel the love!

Perfect for:
Parents and grandparents
Fans of Lisa Swerling and Ralph Lazar
Anyone looking for just the right gift to share love and show they care

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 60
Size: 4 1/2 X 6 V
Age Range: 0 - 99 Years
Publication Date: 11/01/2022
ISBN: 9781797210070
Lisa Swerling and Ralph Lazar are famed illustrators; the authors of The Sky Is the Limit, My Christmas Wish for You, the New York Times bestseller Me Without You; and the creators of the internationally beloved Happiness Is . . . brand. They live in London.

“A humorous explanation of what love is and isn’t….[the] cartoon illustrations are loaded with fun details….Perfect for a snuggly read, a Valentine’s Day storytime, or a gift between special friends of any age.” 
Kirkus Reviews