place your holiday orders by DECEMBER 14th to ensure delivery by the holiday!

Chronicle Books

$18.99

The Bee Without Wings

Amberlea Williams
This item will ship on publication date.
An unexpected friendship between a girl and a wingless bee warmly teaches young readers about friendship and loss in this heartfelt tale for fans of Charlotte's Web and The...
Full Description
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO

An unexpected friendship between a girl and a wingless bee warmly teaches young readers about friendship and loss in this heartfelt tale for fans of Charlotte's Web and The Honeybee.

Finding a bumble bee without wings in her garden, Sasha is determined to help it survive, leading to an unexpected friendship. Sasha, Molly the cat, and Bea the bee share a joyful summer together and discover that you don't need wings to fly. When the time comes to say goodbye to Bea, Sasha finds a meaningful way to honor the life of her tiny friend.

The Bee Without Wings is a timeless story of friendship and loss for young readers, beautifully illustrated by author Amberlea Williams. This warm tale includes an activity for creating a bee pollinator garden, along with information on how to care for early spring bees.

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 40
Size: 8 x 10 V
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years
Publication Date: 03/21/2023
ISBN: 9781797222509

Amberlea Williams is an illustrator, graphic designer, and yoga teacher living in Ottawa, with her husband and son.