place your holiday orders by DECEMBER 14th to ensure delivery by the holiday!

Chronicle Books

$15.99

Dog & Hat and the Lunar Eclipse Picnic

Book No. 2
Darin Shuler ; Darin Shuler
This item will ship on publication date.
Frog & Toad meet Elephant & Piggie meet Bill & Ted in this wonderfully strange and funny book about best friends on a cosmic adventure. Prepare for some dreamy moon magic!When Ant ...
Full Description
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO

Frog & Toad meet Elephant & Piggie meet Bill & Ted in this wonderfully strange and funny book about best friends on a cosmic adventure. Prepare for some dreamy moon magic!

When Ant dreams of her Mama Ant sending a message to visit her ant cousins who live on the moon, Dog is eager to join the fun. Hat is more than a little skeptical. But Hat's friends won't leave him behind, and they'll overcome any obstacle to get there. As the trio make their way to the moon, they discover that big dreams aren't impossible, especially when new friends provide help along the way.

Dreams, jokes, and curiosities abound when this daringly weird dynamic duo (plus Ant!) embark on a wonderfully strange and unendingly funny adventure to make it to the moon just in time to enjoy a picnic UPON the lunar eclipse itself-before it disappears from right beneath their checkered blanket! Can you imagine anything more magical?

ENDLESSLY DETAILED: There are tons of things to find on every page! Plot points, inside jokes, hidden clues, innovative ideas, and countless random objects fill the pages of this book. It's sure to delight readers equally the first read and the hundredth.

TOTALLY UNIQUE: The art for this children's book is like nothing you've seen before! The loose, exaggerated style; bright, popping colors; and unconventional character design evoke 1990s cartoons and Sesame Street . Kids will delight in this playfully absurd book that's made just for them.

A FRIENDSHIP STORY: Dog and Hat are irresistible, charming characters, but it's the dynamic between them that truly shines. They are refreshingly supportive and affectionate, and they know each other in ways only best friends can. Readers will love getting to know this lovably strange duo as they work together, no matter what life throws at them!

COMIC BOOK APPEAL: Kids familiar with comic books and graphic novels will feel right at home with this comic book-inspired story! It's bright, graphic, and sure to hold any reader's attention.

Perfect for:

• Kids who are fans of comics and graphic novels
• New readers and reluctant readers looking for a quirky, engaging story
• Fans of Nickelodeon, Adventure Time, and other fantasy animated cartoon series
• Anyone who loves illustration and art
• Gift givers seeking unique children's friendship books, playful science fiction for kids, or books about the moon

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 104
Size: 7 x 9 v
Age Range: 6 - 9 Years
Publication Date: 05/23/2023
ISBN: 9781797206899

Darin Shuler is an award-winning comics artist from the Pacific Northwest. Growing up, he spent any minute he could reading, watching, and drawing cartoons. He loves to make stories about friends who go on adventures together and learn a lot about themselves and each other along the way. He lives with his partner, two daughters, and mother-in-law in Bothell, Washington.