Dot! Scribble! Go! – Chronicle Books
FREE SHIPPING FOR PURCHASES MORE THAN $40
Skip to content

Dot! Scribble! Go!

$16.99 Regular price
Unit price
per 
Herve Tullet
From Hervé Tullet, author of the New York Times bestseller Press Here, a picture book to unleash children’s creativity: Using only a finger and a great deal of imagination, Hervé empowers readers to create a simple flower . . . an...
Full Description
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
From Hervé Tullet, author of the New York Times bestseller Press Here, a picture book to unleash children’s creativity: Using only a finger and a great deal of imagination, Hervé empowers readers to create a simple flower . . . an entire garden . . . and even whole new worlds!

Once again, Hervé Tullet brilliantly and successfully coaxes children to recognize and celebrate their innate artistic talent. He convinces each reader that their hand is magic and capable of transforming a few simple lines, squiggles, dots, and shapes into . . . well, pretty much anything they can imagine!

A new Hervé picture book is always a cause for celebration. This is his first in seven years and a companion to Press Here, Mix It Up!, and Let’s Play! with all the hallmark whimsy and imagination that will delight his many fans. Whether enjoyed in a family living room, a kindergarten reading nook, or a preschool art class, there’s something here to enchant every reader.

AN INVITATION TO PLAY, EXPLORE, AND LEARN: Hervé is a master at involving his readers visually, intellectually, and physically in his books by inviting them to touch the pages and perform a series of fun activities, all to yield surprising and delightful results.

SCREEN-FREE INTERACTIVITY: Without technology, electronic bells and whistles, or moving parts, Hervé’s books brilliantly harness the imagination to let readers experience the world through new eyes.

BUILDS DEXTERITY: For very young children, here’s an innovative approach to building dexterity and a brilliant way to learn about following directions using simple hand movements and gestures.  

CREATIVE VALUE: Combining rhythm, motion, and shapes with Hervé’s signature bold primary colors and even a bonus gatefold, here's a great tool for arts education that will appeal to parents and educators looking to build children's creative thinking and curiosity skills.

HIGH-PROFILE CREATOR: Hervé Tullet is a renowned artist and children’s book author with more than eighty internationally acclaimed titles, including Mix It Up!, Let's Play!, Say Zoop! and, of course, Press Here, the longest-running picture book on the New York Times Bestseller List, celebrating nearly five years there!

Perfect for:
  • The millions of children and adults who love Hervé Tullet and his wonderful books
  • Fun and interactive read-aloud book for families or small groups
  • Toddlers, preschoolers, and early readers ready to learn about color and shapes in a fun and imaginative way
  • Children's art programs
  • Fans of The Dot; Dear Zoo;Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?; The Day the Crayons Quit, and other books about color, art, drawing, and creativity
Format: Hardcover
Publication Date: 10/08/2024
ISBN: 9781797232584

Recently Viewed

Availability