place your holiday orders by DECEMBER 14th to ensure delivery by the holiday!

Chronicle Books

$16.99

I Made These Ants Some Underpants!

Derick Wilder ; K-Fai Steele
This item will ship on publication date.
Green Eggs and Ham meets Vegetables in Underwear in this laugh-out-loud tale of one kid's radical generosity as he makes custom underwear for all his friends. What's a kid to do when given a day-of-the-week underwear set-wear Monday's undies on...
Full Description
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO

Green Eggs and Ham meets Vegetables in Underwear in this laugh-out-loud tale of one kid's radical generosity as he makes custom underwear for all his friends. What's a kid to do when given a day-of-the-week underwear set-wear Monday's undies on Monday, Sunday's undies on Sunday like a rule-following robot?

No sirree bob! This kid will cut and craft, snip and sew until every single one of his friends has their own pair of underwear-whether they want them or not. . . .

One kid's valiant attempts to create a pair of underpants for each of his buddies, no matter how imaginary, is a laugh-out-loud testament to the devotion of friendship, welcoming the creative muse wherever it strikes you, and the power of underwear to unite even the least likely of allies-especially on the days you don't want to wear them.

UNIVERSAL, TIMELESS HUMOR: Underpants and underpants-related humor are evergreen themes, and the witty, satisfying rhymes plus the unabashed appeal to the hilarity of underwear make this book irresistible to kids and adults alike.

GREAT READ ALOUD: The rhyme and rhythm of the text make for a great read-aloud book and with funny illustrations featuring extra jokes, kids will want to revisit this book forever and ever. It's the type of book that never gets old, for parent or child.

CLEVER WORDPLAY AND WARM MESSAGE: This story isn't simply a repetition of the same joke or word. Instead, it's a clever way of using one funny subject in several ways. Its focus on friendship, generosity, and imagination makes it as endearing as it is hilarious.

JOKES FOR EVERYONE: This text speaks to a juvenile sense of humor without giving any opportunity for kids to add crass potty jokes of their own.

EXPERT AUTHOR, POPULAR ILLUSTRATOR: The author is the creator of FitLit Kids, Reading Giraffe, and Playball, literacy initiatives that seek to make new readers. The illustrator is the artist of many popular books for kids, including Does a Bulldozer Have a Butt?

Perfect for:

• Fans of funny books for kids and rhyming picture books
• Parents, grandparents, and caregivers
• Educators and librarians seeking children's books to engage reluctant readers
• Fans of Longest Letsgoboy, Does a Bulldozer Have a Butt?, Pete the Cat books, and the wonderfully silly stories of Mo Willems and Laura Numeroff
• Giving as a birthday, holiday, back-to-school or end-of-year classroom gift

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 40
Size: 9 1/2 x 10 1/2 V
Age Range: 3 - 5 Years
Publication Date: 05/16/2023
ISBN: 9781797202167

Derick Wilder is the author of Does a Bulldozer Have a Butt? and The Longest Letsgoboy . He has been writing for as long as he can remember, and endless hours in the children's section of the library with his daughter sparked his love for picture books. He lives in Fort Mill, South Carolina.

K-Fai Steele is the author and illustrator of A Normal Pig and the illustrator of Does a Bulldozer Have a Butt? and other books for young readers. She was a Brown Handler Writer in Residence at the San Francisco Public Library, a recipient of the James Marshall Fellowship at the University of Connecticut, and a recipient of the Ezra Jack Keats/Kerlan Memorial Fellowship at the University of Minnesota. She now lives in Lausanne, Switzerland.