place your holiday orders by DECEMBER 14th to ensure delivery by the holiday!

Chronicle Books

$9.99

Little Animal Hugs

Hans Wilhelm ; Wednesday Kirwan
Some in-stock items may be delayed. Learn more here.
Spread some love with these adorable little animal hugs, just right for the littlest of hands!  Little animal friends love giving hugs! What sound does each hug make? WOOF-WOOF- MEOW-MEOW HUG! MOO-MOO- BAA-BAA HUG!<...
Full Description
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO

Spread some love with these adorable little animal hugs, just right for the littlest of hands! 

Little animal friends love giving hugs! What sound does each hug make?

WOOF-WOOF-
MEOW-MEOW HUG!

MOO-MOO-
BAA-BAA HUG!

Little readers will delight in mixing and matching more than ten animals as they embrace each other in this interactive board book. Each page is accompanied by the sounds that each animal makes. Pair up different animals in adorable hugs, as well as the sounds they make, like a “Moo-Moo-Baa-Baa Hug”! Featuring die-cut pages that may be read in any order, this playful book for the youngest of readers is just right for reading aloud, making animal sounds, and celebrating the sweetness of hugs together!

UNIQUE FORMAT ENGAGES LITTLE HANDS: This sweet board book features pages that are die-cut to look like little animal arms reaching out for a hug. Toddlers will delight in mixing and matching the hugs of over ten animal friends, as well as repeating the sound that each one makes.

MODELS SWEETNESS AND CONNECTION: With sweet and spirited text, this book is all about celebrating moments of love and closeness. Young readers will delight in learning how to express their affection for others.

BABY ANIMALS MAKE GREAT FRIENDS: What sound does a cow make? What sounds do a cow and a puppy make together? Young readers will delight in creating adorable combinations of hugs between little animal friends, including familiar creatures such as baby frogs, cats, owls, and more! 

GO-TO GIFT FOR TODDLERS: From baby showers to birthdays, this unique novelty board book is just right for any gifting moment!

GREAT FOR READ-ALOUDS:  A light rhyme and rhythm, lots of onomatopoeia, and plenty of sweetness offer opportunities for parent/child bonding and make this book a wonderful choice for a satisfying read-aloud experience.

Perfect for:

  • Parents, grandparents, and caregivers
  • Preschool and kindergarten teachers
  • Fans of Mommy Hugs and Daddy Kisses
  • Gift-givers seeking a sweet and engaging board book for a baby shower or birthday
  • Anyone looking for an endearing book to read together with a toddler
Format: Novelty Book
Pages: 12
Size: 6 1/2 x 6 1/2 S
Age Range: 0 - 3 Years
Publication Date: 04/26/2022
ISBN: 9781797207179
Wednesday Kirwan is an award-winning artist who has been illustrating and writing books for children for more than a decade. Her recent books include Farm Lullaby and Eggs Are Everywhere. She lives in the Santa Cruz Mountains, in California, with her husband and daughter.

Hans Wilhelm is the author and illustrator of more than 200 books, most of them for children. Most recently, he authored the original novelty books Pigs in a Blanket and Guess Which Hand. His work has been translated into over 30 languages worldwide. He lives in Weston, Connecticut.