Many Assassinations of Samir, the Seller of Dreams – Chronicle Books
FREE SHIPPING FOR PURCHASES MORE THAN $40
Skip to content

Many Assassinations of Samir, the Seller of Dreams

$21.99 Regular price
Unit price
per 
Daniel Nayeri ; Daniel Miyares
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO

The Silk Road comes to life in this picaresque epic adventure with twists and turns and a wonderful surprise ending from Printz Medalist Daniel Nayeri

This is the tale of an exciting journey along the Silk Road with a young Monk and his newfound guardian, Samir, a larger than life character and the so-called “Seller of Dreams”. The man is a scammer; his biggest skill being the ability to talk his way into getting what he wants. While that talking did save Monkey’s life, it has left a lot of people furious with Samir— furious enough to hire assassins. Monkey decides to try and save Samir from the attempts on his life—as a way to pay off his debt! If he can save Samir six times, he’ll be a free man...but will they all survive that long?

Fans of Salman Rushdie's Haroun and The Sea of Stories and The Little Prince will fall in love with the bond between Monkey and Samir—in this swashbuckling all-ages page-turner from national bestseller Daniel Nayeri and featuring full-color illustrations from Daniel Miyares.

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 224
Size: 7 X 9 V
Age Range: Levine Querido
Publication Date: 03/07/2023
ISBN: 9781646143030
03/07/2023

Recently Viewed

Availability