FREE SHIPPING FOR PURCHASES MORE THAN $40
Skip to content
$7.99 Regular price
Unit price
per 

Round Is a Tortilla

In this lively picture book, children discover shapes all around them!

A feast for the eyes and playful lesson in language for young readers, Round Is a Tortilla features rich, boisterous illustrations, fun-to-read rhyming text, and an informative glossary to explore words in Spanish throughout the book that may be new to some.

Round are tortillas

and tacos, too

Round is a bowl of abuela’s stew.

Oval is my favorite locket,

A special pebble in my pocket.

I find ovals at the store

Huevos, olives, beans galore.

Shape by shape, this playful concept book will reinforce the shapes found in every child’s day: rectangles are ice-cream carts and stone metates, while triangles are slices of watermelon and quesadillas. Many of the featured objects are Latino in origin, and all are universal in appeal.

Perfect for:

  • Parents, caregivers, preschool teachers, and librarians seeking kids' books that offer a fun way to explore shape concepts and multicultural reading
  • Anyone looking to expand the diversity of their reading and build a bilingual vocabulary
  • Birthday, holiday, baby shower, or family gift
  • Fans of Besos for Baby, Palatero Man, Fry Bread, laugh-and-learn books like If You Give a Mouse a Cookie and Eric Carle board books, and Sonia Sotomayor's children's book Just Ask!

Availability