Chronicle Books

$24.95

Shitty Craft Club

A Club for Gluing Beads to Trash, Talking about Our Feelings, and Making Silly Things
Sam Reece ; Lizzie Darden
Chronicle
Welcome to the Shitty Craft Club! Based on the TikTok sensation by comedian Sam Reece, Shitty Craft Club is an empowering guide to creativity, embracing chaos, and finding inner calm. Did you know that you are a glorious...
Full Description
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS
AUTHOR BIO

Welcome to the Shitty Craft Club! Based on the TikTok sensation by comedian Sam Reece, Shitty Craft Club is an empowering guide to creativity, embracing chaos, and finding inner calm.

Did you know that you are a glorious and incredible artist? Wait, really? Well, you are. Shitty Craft Club gives you permission to have fun and be as weird, wild, and wonderful as you want to be. It's about trying your best, not perfection.

With step-by-step instructions and funny, deeply relatable tales from her life, Sam Reece, founder of the Shitty Craft Club movement, hilariously guides you through dozens of projects. Melding the nihilistic spirit of millennial/Gen Z humor with Amy Sedaris's gonzo crafting style and a healthy dose of Lisa Frank vibes, Reece proves there's no limit to what a craft can be.

Making a bunch of pom-poms so you can be your own cheerleader? That's a craft. Sculpting a rhinestone shrimp out of aluminum foil and a glue gun? A craft. Having literally one sip of water (congrats, by the way)? Yup, you bet-a craft. Because life is hard. So why not spend a bit of time gluing some trash to more trash if it makes you happy?

A SHITTY PHENOMENON: From in-person events at the Ace Hotel and Milk Bar to viral projects on Instagram and TikTok, Sam Reece, the creator of Shitty Craft Club, has cultivated a movement that strikes a chord in today's stressed-out world. This book captures all the magic of the club (and hopefully inspires you to start your own).

SELF-ESTEEM OVER SELF-IMPROVEMENT: In times of uncertainty and burnout, we all need a little more self-compassion. Treat yourself with kindness and care. Shitty Craft Club gives us the tools to cope in a creative and fun way without feeling the pressure to make everything perfect.

FOR FANS OF MAKING IT AND AT HOME WITH AMY SEDARIS : With projects like Rhinestone Wall Shrimp, the Corndle, and the Shitty Trophy, this book will inspire you to pick up a glue gun, buy a bucket of beads, and make your own strange and beautiful creations.

Perfect for: • Fans of Sam Reece and the Shitty Craft Club sensation
• Crafters and DIY enthusiasts
• Self-care and mindfulness practitioners
• Fans of Making It, Nailed It!, and At Home with Amy Sedaris
• Creative gift for Mother's Day, graduation, holidays, and birthdays

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 144
Size: 7 1/2 x 9 V
Age Range: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: 09/19/2023
ISBN: 9781797221502
09/19/2023