Witch's Door – Chronicle Books
FREE SHIPPING FOR PURCHASES MORE THAN $40
Skip to content
DESCRIPTION
DETAILS

In this spellbinding and entertaining memoir, Regina and Ryan Cohn, founders of Oddities Flea Market, take us on a fascinating and specially curated tour of their most macabre and mysterious objects, art, and artifacts, sharing their incredible history and stories.

Enter at your own risk …

A taxidermied monkey named Mr. Peepers. A rare collection of anatomical wax figures for sale in Munich.A Tibetan Kapala skull decorated with bits of coral. Two Charlie McCarthy dolls that may (or may not) be haunted. The incredible memento mori collection of Richard Harris.An actual witch's door.That's all just for starters.

Welcome to a world of oddities curated by Regina and Ryan Cohn, trendsetters and tastemakers who have reinvented what the artifact collectors market looks like. Together, they are the founders of Oddities Flea Market, artfully curating a selection of the best artists and collectors at several events across the U.S. throughout the year, with an eye towards expanding globally. In The Witch's Door, Ryan, who starred in the reality television show Oddities, and Regina, who comes from the world of fashion, give us a rare peek behind the curtain into the business of collecting the strange and unusual and the cast of eccentric characters they meet along the way.

Packed with jaw-dropping photographs and unbelievable-but-true stories, The Witch's Door is a rare combination of visual and narrative entertainment. In these pages, Ryan and Regina take readers all overthe world, from Brooklyn to Bavaria, giving them the inside scoop on how they purchase artifacts to sell and those they want to keep. Perfect for fans of Oddities, Atlas Obscura, and Guillermo del Toro's Cabinet of Curiosities, this collectible book makes a delightfully lurid gift or self-purchase for those happily inclined toward the dark side.

Format: Hardcover
Publication Date: 10/01/2024
ISBN: 9781797229584

Recently Viewed

Availability